RSS 分享按钮  

Previous National People's Congresses

The National People's Congress (in simplified Chinese 全国人民代表大会), abbreviated NPC, is the highest organ of state power. The Standing Committee of the NPC is the permanent organ of the NPC.

The term of office of the NPC and its Standing Committee is five years. The NPC gathers each year at the first quarter and is called by its Standing Committee.

Since 1954, the People's Republic of China has convened 11 National People's Congresses.

Party leaders at provincial level

A list of top officials of the Communist Party of China at the provincial level.

Peng Dehuai

Peng Dehuai (October 24, 1898 – November 29, 1974) was a prominent military leader of the Communist Party of China, and China's Defence Minister from 1954 to 1959.

Peng Xuefeng: A commander well versed in both intellectual pursuit and military prowess

Peng Xuefeng was born in Zhenping County, Henan Province in 1907. He was a military strategist and an outstanding commander of the Chinese Workers' and Peasants' Red Army and the New Fourth Army.

Chinese People's Liberation Army

The PLA is a people's army created and led by the Communist Party of China (CPC), and the principal body of China's armed forces.

Political Bureau of CPC Central Committee

The Political Bureau of the CPC Central Committee and its Standing Committee are elected by the Plenary Session of the Central Committee.

Party Emblem

 The emblem of the Communist Party of China is a design of sickle and hammer.

Party Flag

The flag of the Communist Party of China is a red flag highlighted by a golden Party emblem on it.